Raleene and Jess for TWIC

March 27, 2012 § 6 Comments

Raleene is a CIE schoolmate and friend of mine. She is also the woman behind http://www.raleene.com/. I had always wanted to have a shoot with Ral and was very excited to hear that she was visiting Cebu (she is currently Manila based). I was even happier when she agreed to a shoot. I asked for the help of Mitz Jao, owner of TWIC Clothing, to style Ral for me. It was apparently quite a challenge for Mitz because I asked for a dark, edgy look and most of the items she had were bright. But Mitz was able to pull it off. Her sister, Sharla, whom I have worked with in weddings, also joined and asked to include another model, Jessika Knight. Jess and I had been talking about having a shoot together for quite some time, so I didn’t hesitate to say yes. This set is different from my past posts. It’s shot in an urban setting and I was also able to have a team. Sadly, I was not able to get as many shots as I wanted since my assistant and I had to head to CAFA right after for our Design awards ingress. I chose not to shoot Ral and Jess together since they both had completely opposite looks.
Please do check out TWIC on facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/TWICclothing

P.S.-I’m actually very behind on my photos. School has kept me very very busy. Plus, my laptop has finally given out. Let’s all take a quick moment of silence for my laptop. It has served me well over the past 5 years. For the mean time, I will be laptop hopping to edit photos. So please be patient with me.  

photography: Christine Cueto
models: Raleene Cabrera and Jessika Knight
make-up: Raisa Bercede
styling:  Mitz and Sharla Jao 
assistance: Rafael Bacolod
special thanks to: Karl Lucente 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Raleene and Jess for TWIC

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Raleene and Jess for TWIC at Christine Cueto Photography.

meta

