MCSCL: 黑杜鹃花 (Black Azalea)

August 8, 2012 § 4 Comments

This is another special shoot for me. (Ok. I consider all of my shoots special, but this is especially special because the model is one of my best friends…who has also graced a previous album here.) This is actually part 1 of the many fashion shoots I’ll be having for my painting thesis on fashion paintings..But enough about that. The designs featured today were created by a very talented avant garde, Cebuano designer, Jerrick Macasacol. His works are just spectacular. What makes the dresses in this shoot special is the bodice; it’s made out of hot glue. Yes, I said it correctly, hot glue. You’re probably thinking, “Naw. You’ve got to be kidding.” Well, I kid you not. I have even included detail shots for you to gaze at the intricateness of it all. Hope you enjoy. 🙂

p.s.-I’ve got my own facebook page now. Like and spread the love.
https://www.facebook.com/ChristineCuetoPhotoworks

model: Kirsten Sebastian
photographer: Christine Cueto
make-up: Christine Cueto and Kirsten Sebastian
designer: Jerrick Macasacol

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to MCSCL: 黑杜鹃花 (Black Azalea)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading MCSCL: 黑杜鹃花 (Black Azalea) at Christine Cueto Photography.

meta

