Confettish: Lee Jeans Style Army Editorial

October 28, 2012 § 2 Comments

So I joined this year’s Lee Jeans Style Army student design competition as a photographer. Didn’t bag the “best photographer” award (though I was informed by Lee that I was second place for it) but my team and I won the grand prize award as the best style army team.  So yey! Twas such an amazing experience. All the hard work for the past 2 weeks paid off. Congrats to team Club Rats and to all the Style Army finalists! Couldn’t have asked for a better team. 🙂

These photos are from the editorial I shot of my team’s designs as my challenge for the competition. Spending almost a week cutting up the confetti was totally worth it.

designs by: Aiden Regalado and Pao Kamekawa
models: Chesca Floirendo (best model winner) and Gerald Andrew Magante
styling by: Exur Jude C. Lopena
mua: Justine del Rosario
photos by: Christine Cueto (me)
taken at: Bulb Studios

congrats to my multimedia artist and partner, Vaughn Emerson R. Pinpin, for winning the best multimedia artist!



Go team Club Rats!

Happy, happy, joy, joy.

Thank you, Lee Jeans Philippines, Team Club Rats, our models, and to everyone for all the support. You are all amazeballs.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Confettish: Lee Jeans Style Army Editorial

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Confettish: Lee Jeans Style Army Editorial at Christine Cueto Photography.

meta

