String Theory

April 10, 2013 § Leave a comment

Howdy, yall! Wow. It’s been a loooong time since my last post. I do deeply apologize. This post pretty much shows the reason for my hiatus. So for the past few months I’ve been working on my painting thesis and trying to graduate. (Which I’m happy to say that I have achieved)

The photos you will see are my thesis works entitled “String Theory”. These artworks are black and white, fashion, oil paintings based off of real designs from Cebuano fashion designers. The colors you see are string/thread/yarn that I stitched on. (Trust me, it wasn’t easy and it was sometimes painful) My paintings were also based off of my own photos, and I think you’ll be able to recognize some of them. This thesis pretty much was a blend of my love for fashion, photography, and painting. I do hope yall enjoy. 🙂

_DSC0047
“Black Azalea”
3×2 ft
mixed media
model: Kirsten Sebastian
design by: Jerrick Macasacol

_DSC0050
“Dark Enchantress”
3×2 ft
mixed media
model: Celine Borromeo
design by: Paco Serafica
_DSC0052
“A Tangled Tale”
3×2 ft
mixed media
model: Eden Rebora
designed by: Lian Lacandalo
_DSC0049
“It’s Alive”
3×2 ft
mixed media
design by: Furne One
_DSC0046
“EastWest”
4×3 ft
mixed media
models: Camille Veloso and Bianca Lim
designs by: Maria Elena and Salvador Malto
_DSC0045
“M&M”
4×3 ft
mixed media
models: Marie Dinolan and Maria Gigante
designs by: Josei Cuizon and Exur Lopena
_DSC0048
“Into the Blue”
4×6 ft
mixed media
model: Kim Lofgren
designs by: James Canete and Orville Bioncog
_DSC0051
“Trinity”
4×6 ft
mixed media
models: Marie Dinolan and Maria Gigante
designs by: Arcy Gayatin, Cary Santiago, and Ditas Rodriguez

As a final requirement, I had to showcase these works in my first solo exhibit. Twas held at the 856 G Gallery. For the full album from the exhibit, I highly encourage yall to check out Studio Torpedo’s album on facebook.

There are a plethora of people that I would love to thank. For those who have helped and supported me in any way, from the bottom of my heart, I thank you.

I hope yall have enjoyed my works. Shall continue posting my photoworks the soonest. Cheers!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading String Theory at Christine Cueto Photography.

meta

