Mother of Flowers

August 28, 2013 § 5 Comments

Salutations to all! How is everyone doing? On my side, I joined an advertising and printing firm last month and have been a busy bee since. Yay!  I shall not be a starving artist. :’)

Anywhoo. This has been a long awaited post. Twas actually shot over the summer but I wasn’t allowed to publish it until..well, now. This was because Joyce Maw, whom I’ve had style a number of my shoots, joined the first ever Cebu Young Designers Quest (CYDQ). The contest theme was “Flowers” and the amazing designs you’ll see in the photos were her entries.  Joyce dubs her collection as “The Mother of Flowers”, showing off her wonderful, quirky style and giving off just the right amount of wrong.

This shoot was such fun. It was a collation of a few things I fancy- an abandoned/unfinished building, designs that make you go wtf  and ftw (with hair and makeup to match), and a wonderful team. It’s always great to work with such inspiring and talented individuals.

I shall stop my yammering now. I hope y’all enjoy this set as much as my team and I do.  🙂

P.S.- Congrats to the winners and to all the finalists of the CYDQ!

FILE243copy2
FILE251copy2 copy
FILE252copy2
FILE253copy2
FILE255copy
FILE254copy2
mother_of_flowers_by_christinec-d67dhuw copy

FILE256copy2
FILE260copy2
FILE259copy
FILE261copy2

Photography: Christine Cueto (Yours Truly)
Model: Georgia Jauslin
Designs and Styling: Joyce Maw
Hair and Makeup: Eunice Enrera
Assistance: Marge Lim

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Mother of Flowers

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mother of Flowers at Christine Cueto Photography.

meta

